Special Meeting of the Members

August 9, 2023

Dear Members,

As per the RTAM Bylaws, a “Special Meeting of the Members" has been called for September 25th, 2023, at 9 a.m., via Zoom. This meeting is open to current members. It is important to pre-register at https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZclf-ugqjouGNcPYUR8uTS47owxFvJCJ4ic

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining themeeting.

During our last AGM, RTAM did not have the minimum 12 members elected on the Board of Directors. We would like the General Body to approve the new members to the RTAM Board.

The new members are Bill Marsh (Brandon), Brent Corrigan (Winnipeg), Peter Narth (Winnipeg), Gisèle Grégoire (Ile des Chenes), Betty-Jean Checkley (Portage la Prairie).

This will be a brief meeting with a set agenda, to confirm those taking director positions on the RTAM Board. The full Board will go into a formal Board meeting later that morning.

  • 9:00 a.m. - Welcome and Introduction of the Standing Board of Directors: Linda Blair (Winnipeg), Gabe Mercier (Ochre River), Jayesh Maniar (Winnipeg), Dianne Snider (Winnipeg), Shannon Culbertson (Brandon), Kelvon Smith (Virden) and Dennis Kozak (Calgary).
    Motion: Bill Marsh (Brandon), Brent Corrigan (Winnipeg), Peter Narth (Winnipeg), Gisèle Grégoire (Ile des Chenes), Betty-Jean Checkley (Portage la Prairie) be elected to the Board of Directors for the 2023-24 year. Made by:                 Seconded by:
  • 9:05 a.m. - Introduction of New Incoming Board of Directors (joining the standing 6): Bill Marsh (Brandon), Brent Corrigan (Winnipeg), Peter Narth (Winnipeg), Gisèle Grégoire (Ile des Chenes), Betty-Jean Checkley (Portage la Prairie).
  • 9:15 a.m. - Vote on new Directors


RTAM Bylaws read as follows:
6.08 Vacancies
Subject to the Act, a quorum of the Board may fill a vacancy in the Board except a vacancy resulting from an increase in the minimum number of directors or from a failure of the members to elect the minimum number of directors. In the absence of a quorum of the Board, or if the vacancy has arisen from a failure of the members to elect a minimum number of directors, the Board shall forthwith call a special meeting of members to fill the vacancy. If the Board fails to call such a meeting or if there are no such directors then in office, any member may call the meeting.

Please direct any questions to the Executive Committee through the President by email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. We look forward to seeing everyone the morning of September 25th via Zoom, to welcome the newest volunteers willing to serve as RTAM Directors.

The RTAM Board of Directors
Linda Blair (President), Gabe Mercier (Vice President), Jayesh Maniar (Secretary), Dianne Snider (Director), Shannon Culbertson (Director), Dennis Kozak (Director), Kelvon Smith (Director)